menu top

rendus-sondes-ph-2326-1

Ionic Probe

Bientôt disponible

The Ionic probes of Metemis are combined electrodes  for the measure of ions, that is they embark on the same set a miniature reference as well as a membrane sensitive to the particular ion.

The most known for the combined electrodes is the pH electrode. Besides the pH electrodes, Metemis offers a wide range of ions. Thus, the user does not need to take care of the reference anymore and can connect the Ionic probe to any electronics which he or she uses already for the pH to measure other ions.

The Ionic probes embark the best of Metemis: a miniature reference which performance is equivalent to a double junction Ag/AgCl and Ion sensors that are the state of the art of the precision, stability and the range of measures.

Furthermore, their unique assembly makes the product very resistant to impacts or vibrations: there is no more risk of breaking a glass pH electrode, the Ion probes are entirely made of high-quality plastic.

These combined electrodes allow to keep a more important stability of the calibration, which decreases the number of measurement errors and saves time for the user. Depending on the required degree of the measurement accuracy,it is possible to calibrate only once a month.

Besides, their storage is facilitated because they can be stored in the open air after rinsing in the clear water. This avoids finding itself with glass electrodes which are unusable after being forgotten on a lab bench for only 24 hours .

The Ionic probes are made for measures in aqueous environement with a range of temperature from 0 to 60°C.

Category: .

menu top

rendus-sondes-ph-2326-1

Sonde ionique

Bientôt disponible

Les sondes ioniques de Metemis sont des électrodes combinées pour la mesure d’ions, c’est-à-dire qu’elle embarquent dans le même ensemble une référence miniature ainsi qu’une membrane sensible à l’ion en question.

La plus connue des électrodes combinées est l’électrode pH. Mais Metemis propose, en plus du pH, une large gamme d’ions. L’utilisateur n’a ainsi plus besoin de s’occuper de la référence et peut connecter la sonde ionique à n’importe quelle électronique qu’il utilise déjà pour le pH afin de mesurer d’autres ions.

Les sondes ioniques embarquent le meilleur de Metemis : une référence miniature qui a des performances équivalentes à une double jonction Ag/AgCl et des capteurs ioniques qui sont l’état de l’art sur la précision, la stabilité et la gamme de mesure. De plus, leur assemblage unique rend l’ensemble très résistant aux impacts et aux vibrations : il n’y a plus le risque de casser l’électrode pH en verre, les sondes ioniques sont complètement en plastique de haute qualité.

Ces électrodes combinées permettent de garder une stabilité de l’étalonnage bien plus importante : c’est source en moins d’erreur dans la mesure et aussi un gain de temps pour l’utilisateur. Suivant la précision nécessaire à la mesure, il est tout à fait possible de n’étalonner qu’une fois par mois.

En outre, leur stockage est facilité car elles se conservent à l’air libre après rinçage à l’eau clair. Cela évite de se retrouver avec électrodes en verre qui sont inutilisables après seulement 24h oubliées sur une paillasse.

Les sondes ioniques sont faites pour des mesures en milieux aqueux sur une gamme de température de 0 à 60°C.

Catégorie : .